But I am not one of them.

I haven’t been blogging a lot recently because I don’t feel well. Physically there isn’t anything wrong with me, I’m still maintaining a relatively healthy diet and exercising at least 3x a week – I try to get 8 hours of sleep a night and I drink lots of water. If muscles are any indication, I’m fine.

 

The Aliens

you may not believe it
but there are people
who go through life with
very little
friction or
distress.
they dress well, eat
well, sleep well.
they are contented with
their family
life.
they have moments of
grief
but all in all
they are undisturbed
and often feel
very good.
and when they die
it is an easy
death, usually in their
sleep.
you may not believe
it
but such people do
exist.
but I am not one of
them.
oh no, I am not one
of them,
I am not even near
to being
one of
them
but they are
there
and I am
here.

 

In a meta-physical sense, however, I’m in a strange place. It feels as if when I wasn’t paying attention, someone disassembled me and then they hurriedly put me back together, putting some pieces in the wrong place, and forgetting others altogether. I didn’t notice at first because everything still worked the same, but as time went on I started to feel just a little bit not myself. I don’t know which parts are missing, and I don’t know how or when they became lost – only that something is gone.

 

 

 

One thought on “But I am not one of them.

Leave a Reply

