Where I try to be accountable

I’ve been trying to de-clutter my life even before “The Art of Tidying Up” became a bestseller. I guess I haven’t been doing the best job, because it’s been over 4 years and here I am, making a lot more effort than progress.

The goal of a simplified life for me, is to get rid of inanimate distractions in order to focus on truly fulfilling things. What are those things? I’m not sure yet, but I hope to gain more and more clarity with less and less stuff.

According to all the minimalists I’ve seen around the internet:

– decluttering changes lives

– decluttering allows people to find and pursue their true passion

– decluttering has created career and travelling opportunities

– decluttering has made them happy

As for me, I’m not sure that decluttering will truly change my life. But perhaps it will make my house easier to clean and make my bank account empty less quickly – those two reasons are incentive enough.

Thanks for joining me on this journey. Let’s see where it takes us!

Leave a Reply

